What you should think of if you want a mini (teacup) puppy

There is a growing trend of breeding teacup sized Biewer dogs sweeping all over the world at present. These Biewers are not more than 900-1400 gr and they are presented to misinformed customers as something very special , rare and exclusive. At the same time the breeders of these teacup dogs overestimate their dogs and the price required is higher than for standard sized Biewers. This became possible due to the fact that many of the teacup Biewers seekers would be flattered to look like their favorite celebrities carrying in their hands a tiny fashionable dog as a trendy accessory. These poor unknowing people are paying thousands of dollars for a sickly little dog just to look stylish and they cannot even imagine how high is the price for this ! Disappointment of the owner and welfare of a dog may become the price for being frivolous!

Actually, Biewer Yorkshire a la Pom Pon dogs are among the smallest dogs and their standard weight is not more than 3100 gr. If a breeding program is based on the principals observing the rules of genetics, if the breeder adheres strictly to the breeders’ ethics and is a trustworthy one, most of the puppies are born of standard size. Although, occasionally, a pair of standard sized dogs may have puppies of smaller than other puppies’ size. Such tiny creatures are so adorable that people find them perfect to make them a stylish portable toy. In case such a puppy is born from two standard parents it may be quite healthy and lack all the problems occurring in deliberately bred teacup puppies. Nevertheless, a reputable breeder will tell you about probable problems with regard to the teacup dog’s future life and will let you make up your own mind.

The situation will be quite opposite if you deal with a breeder who speaks about his specialization on breeding teacup dogs. Be ready to be faced with severe violation of breeders’ ethics and a person who is only guided by profit but not by promotion of the breed and welfare of a dog.

If you think of buying a teacup Biewer dog, please, read the following:

  • There is neither such a breed nor such standard called mini or teacup Biewer thus your dog will not be allowed to take part in dogs’ shows or breeding program.
  • The small size of the dog shouldn’t make the price go up. Mini (teacup) dogs should not be more expensive than the standard dogs. Actually, a reputable breeder will make a discount for an undersized dog.
  • If you buy a mini puppy from a breeder who doesn’t breed undersized puppies for purpose but has them just occasionally be ready for your puppy putting on weight and becoming a standard one as an adult dog.
  • As a rule, teacup puppies are born premature and thus are extremely vulnerable and require constant nourishment and care.
  • Purposefully bred teacup puppies may encounter genetic defects and diseases more frequently than standard puppies. These problems may include liver shunt, cardiac problems, collapsing trachea and a number of other serious diseases which may not be sometimes traced until a puppy becomes an adult dog. If you have one of these dogs debilitated by defects, these issues can remain or worsen throughout their lives! Usually, these puppies are so fragile that they do not live more than a few years.
  • Mini dogs very often suffer from severe hypoglycemia.
  • Teacup dogs are often ill-tempered, they may be badly socialized and suffer from constant stress.

«Whoever said you can't buy happiness forgot little puppies». Gene Hill

If you want to buy a puppy from Royal Fun please contact us
on: 7 495 944 84 27  or  7 916 810 86 12
or write to us on e-mail: info@royalbiewers.com

Что надо знать тем, кто хочет приобрести мини (teacup) щенка

В настоящее время среди недобросовестных заводчиков по всему миру наблюдается тенденция к целенаправленному разведению Бивер йорков весом от 900 гр до 1400 гр. Такие щенки представляются неискушенному будущему хозяину как эксклюзивные и редкие, за них запрашивается повышенная цена. Во многом на целенаправленное разведение мини Биверов толкают заводчиков конъюнктура и неопытные покупатели таких щенков. Как хотелось бы многим быть похожими на героев таблоидов, держащих в руках в качестве модного аксессуара модную собачку! Расплатой за такое слепое следование моде может стать разочарование и проблемы.

На самом деле, порода Бивер и так относится к одним из самых мелких пород декоративных собак, и весят они не более 3100 гр во взрослом возрасте. При разумной и добросовестной селекции на свет рождаются стандартные жизнеспособные и устойчивые к заболеваниям щенки. Однако, иногда, у обычных и стандартных собак рождаются щенки меньше обычного. Такие собачки вызывают умиление, покоряют сердца людей, ведь они такие трогательные, беззащитные и удобные для переноски в кармане или в качестве модного аксессуара! В случае, если такой щенок появляется среди других стандартных щенков в помете, вполне вероятно он будет здоров и лишен тех проблем, которые появляются при целенаправленном разведении мини щенков. Тем не менее, честный заводчик предупредит потенциального хозяина о возможных проблемах в будущей жизни собаки, и тогда решение остается за покупателем.

В случае, если такие мини ( teacup ) щенки преднамеренно разводятся заводчиком в целях исключительно получения прибыли, налицо нарушение Кодекса заводчика , неэтичное отношение к собаке и ее будущему хозяину, к международному стандарту и породе в целом.

Если Вы все-таки решили приобретать щенка у заводчика, который разводит мини собак, задумайтесь над следующим:

  • Такой породы или стандарта как мини (teacup) просто не существует, и Ваша собака никогда не сможет участвовать в выставках или быть допущена к разведению.
  • Маленькие размеры не повышают ценность собаки. Мини (teacup) Бивер йорки не должны стоить дороже щенков и собак стандартного размера.
  • В случае, если Вы покупаете маленького щенка у заводчика, который не разводит целенаправленно мини собак, Ваш щенок может набрать нужный вес и соответствовать стандарту во взрослом возрасте.
  • Щенки мини (teacup) , как правило, рождены преждевременно, и вследствие этого, обладают пониженной сопротивляемостью к болезням и требуют дополнительного ухода.
  • Целенаправленно разведенные мини собаки в гораздо большей степени подвержены наследственным заболеваниям и врожденным дефектам наподобие портокавального шунта печени или недоразвитии почек, причем эти проблемы проявляются не сразу.
  • Мини собаки гораздо чаще подвержены гипогликемии ( пониженному содержанию сахара в крови).
  • Темперамент мини собак, как правило, неуравновешенный, они часто имеют проблемы с социализацией и чрезвычайно подвержены стрессам.

«Тот, кто говорит, что счастье не купишь, никогда не покупал ЩЕНКА» Джин Хилл

Если Вы хотите приобрести у нас щенка, пожалуйста, свяжитесь с нами
по телефонам: (495) 944 84 27;   8 916 810 86 12
или напишите нам: info@royalbiewers.com